Night Time Adventures

Last night, Mr Burrows was out free-roaming in the bedroom. Around 2:00 am I hear a loud THWAAAPPP. get out of bed, turn on light and see that he’s left some poop on the floor. And I see him approaching the PVC cage on the floor. I clean up the mess and turn out the light thinking he’ll just continue on into the cage and curl up in the warm hide.

At 5:00 am I wake up to the sound of something hitting the floor in the other room. Investigating,  I find him 2/3 of the way up the bookshelf, trying to climb down!

So I extricate him from that perch, clean him with damp paper towel, dry him off and after a few minutes of handling, take him over to the glass enclosure. At this time he’s draped around my neck and he lowers himself into the enclosure, so I put some fresh water in his bowl, close the door and go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

