Friday October 4, another good feeding.

When I got home Mr Burrows was extended out of shed more than usual. 5 days since last feeding so it was time for another. I think as soon as the 25 gram rat pup was out of the freezer bag he picked up the scent. 1/2 hour later when it was thawed out and I used tongs to move it into the enclosure he struck and grabbed it before I expected.

I have another 5 or 6 RPs left, enough for another 25-30 days. If he’s over 300 grams when they’re done I’ll move him up to larger f/t rats.

Leave a Reply

